You have a YouTube account that you no longer want? Follow these steps to remove your account easily, and permanently.
- Go to http://www.youtube.com/.
- Log in your account.
- Click on your username on the top right hand corner so that a drop-down box appears. Click on Account.
- On the left side there would be a list, at the base of the list you will see Manage Account.
- This will open the wider box where Delete Account can be seen.
- Click on Delete Account. Scroll down to the Account section and click Delete Account. The menu will drop down and ask you for Reason for deleting account. Type in whatever you like.
- Press the gray box that says Delete Account. A box will appear asking you if you are sure that you want to delete the account.
- Click Delete or Cancel. If you have changed your mind, you have one last chance to cancel. If you still want to go ahead, click “delete” and the account will be removed.
- Try to log back in to YouTube using your deleted account username and password to confirm the account has been deleted.
- If you have a Google account, it will not be affected by deleting a YouTube account.
- Closing will permanently remove your profile information from YouTube.
- You will not be be able to reopen your account once it has been deleted.
- Your videos and Channel page will remain on YouTube. If you want to remove your videos from YouTube, you will need to do so before closing your account.
- You won’t be able to reopen an account once it has been deleted.
- When your account is deleted, you can’t make a new account using the same username.
- If you delete an account everything you uploaded, bullitens you made, etc. will be deleted. Comments will remain but you will have a closed status when you reach your profile from them.