Facebook has a new option on how people friend each other. Now, when you get a friend request from someone, you can mark it “Not Now,” instead of the regular “Ignore.” On doing so, the request will be moved to a separate menu called “Hidden Requests.” The other person will not be notified that you have hidden their request and you’ll have the option to confirm the person later in the menu, if you want. Meantime they’ll just see that their request is in a pending state.
If you once mark a request “Not Now” and then later delete the request, you’ll also have the option to mark that you don’t know the person. This will block that user from trying to friend you in the future.
Image source Inside Facebook