Delete Individual Site's Browsing History and Cookies

Print Page
Forget Me

Almost all browsers provide users with the option of deleting their browsing history, however when you clear history, its cleared in its entirety. If you are looking for a way to delete history of only a selected website and are using Google Chrome, install Forget Me extension.

After installing the extension, you will see a new icon in the omni bar that looks like a magnifying glass. Whenever you want to delete history of a site, click on that icon while you have the website open and it will delete all cookies stored by that website and also remove it from your browsing history. Rest of the history remains intact.

The extension also removes all data saved by HTML5 based apps. Forget Me currently does not delete Flash cookies, however the developer is working on a way to delete those too.

Download: Forget Me for Google Chrome